Hemorrhaging historic housing on Hawthorne

I stopped blogging because I couldn’t keep up with the demolitions; I neither had time to visit the sites nor the brain energy to face the depressing downslide of affordability coupled with the skyrocketing rents and property values.   In August, I heard that the foursquare-style house on SE Hawthorne Blvd just east of 34th was going to be demolished.  This is right by where I live.  There was an initial protest, but then nothing happened and nothing kept happening till yesterday.  I will post a few pictures from yesterday and today with descriptions.

Posted on October 17, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

