Slowing the cubification of Portlandia: Some good news on the demolition rules

I felt pretty vindicated when I read that it wasn’t just me who thought the demolitions were a bit too frequent in these parts.  Turns out so many people thought this for various reasons (neighbors, preservationists, etc.) that it was put to a vote recently.

http://restoreoregon.org/democode/

That is a great move.  I remember a time when I thought, “Yeah!  High density is the only way to solve sprawl!”  Unfortunately, it has done nothing created but a speculation frenzy that leaves the unmonied behind and with no choice but to move.  This is my usual rant, so I’ll cut it short.  The news speaks for itself. 🙂

Posted on April 11, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment